The Wine Regions of New Zealand

New Zealand has long been known for its outstanding Sauvignon Blancs. In this section you’ll learn about the many wine regions people visit on their New Zealand wine tours, including:

  • Hawke’s Bay
  • Nelson
  • Canterbury
  • Auckland
  • Central Otago, and
  • Marlborough

Marlborough and Hawke’s Bay are two favorites of wine tourists, and wineries in these areas produce noteworthy wines.